Awesome Idea But What Do I Need To Learn?

Hi! Brand new to ElectroNeek but I’ve been a Marketing Operations Manager for 5+ years. Excited to get cracking on a project but wanted some guidance on how hard would it be to complete my project. The things I’m planning:

1. Logging into Google suite with new user accounts (getting around account verification emails)
  2. Pulling data from googlesheets and entering it into online fields
  3. Doing routine checks and tasks in google analytics like checking boxes, filling fields, and clicking buttons.

Any advice on how hard it would to do this or what spesfic things I should focus on learning would be appreciated! :smiley:

Hi Rafl,
At the moment it is difficult to say exactly how hard the tasks would be because that depends on the implementation. There is a way to make it really primitive and simple, or complicated with exception handling and stability hacks.
The way I would go about solving those is straightforward tackling each one one by one. Trying to make a bot with the knowledge you already have and asking specific questions that would arise in the process.
Here is an example of a specific question while building a web scrapping bot:

1 Like

Hi @Rafi! Appreciate your interest :hugs:

Let’s sort that out one by one!

1.You said about verification emails. Do you imply automatic creation of a Google account or just logging by the list of credentials and using 2FA by email or anything else? Give me a more detailed case if you can, please. And we’ll consider a solution.

1. No problem at all.
    In order to fetch any data from google sheets use Get values activity in the Studio

Drop it to the canvas

And set just a couple of parameters

Then google_sheets_values variable would contain the data.

One addition here. In order to use Google Sheets activities, authenticate your Robot to use a Google account: